top of page
Search

LCTA PTA eROAR, February 28th, 2024

Become a PTA member today and receive these weekly messages directly in your inbox! Only $10 per parent/guardian for the entire school year.


Upcoming Dates:

Thursday, February 1 - Friday, March 1: Black History Month

Friday, March 1 - Sunday, March 31: Women's History Month

Sunday, March 3 - Saturday, March 9: School Social Work Week

Monday, March 4 - Friday, March 8: National School Breakfast Week (NSBW)

Tuesday, March 5: Professional Learning Day for ACPS Staff/Election Day (No School)

Wednesday, March 6: Special Breakfast for NSBW, 7:30 am

Friday, March 8: International Women's Day

Friday, March 8: Uniform Locker Open, 7:45 am

Friday, March 8: School tour (for rising K + new incoming all grades), 8:30 am (Parents only; no RSVP necessary)

Friday, March 8: GW MS Open House, 9 am

Tuesday, March 12: PTA General Meeting, 7 pm (Zoom)

Thursday, March 14: LCTA Talent Show

Friday, March 15: Essential Workers Appreciation Day

Thursday, March 21: End of Quarter 3

Friday, March 22 - Monday, April 1: Spring Break + Teacher Work Days (No School)

Monday, April 1: FINAL CALL - Yearbook Love Lines Due!

Tuesday, April 10: Eid al-Fitr (No School)

Friday, April 12: School tour (for rising K + new incoming all grades), 8:30 am (Parents only; no RSVP necessary)

Thursday, April 25: International Night, 5-8 pm





Table of Contents

 

  • Join the 2024-2025 PTA Exec Board!

  • Yearbook News: Order your Yearbook + your Love lines! Send in pics!

  • School Social Work Week 3/3-3/9

  • National School Breakfast Week 3/4-3/8 (Special Breakfast on 3/6)

  • Uniform Locker Open 3/8

  • International Night 4/25

  • IDEA Corner: Black History Month - Book List

  • 5th Grade Corner: GW Middle School Events

  • Alexandria PTAC Summer Camp Directory   School Announcements

  • LCTA Talent Show 3/14 (Volunteers Needed)

  • Cafeteria News: February Menu

  • 2023-2024 and 2024-2025 ACPS Traditional Academic Calendar  

  • School contact info



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page